2016 – 2017 Calendar

Some events subject to change.
Check back for updates

JUNE 2017

Friday – Sunday, June 2 – 4, Symphony Book Fair Sale, UNO Lakefront Arena, Leon C. Simon at Franklin Avenue.  Saturday 9am-8pm, Sunday 9am-4pm  Link to Details

Sunday, June 11, La Soirée des Adieux – 3 p.m.-5 p.m., Home of Christine and Price LeBlanc, 109 Sena Drive, Metairie 70005

PAST EVENTS

SEPTEMBER 2016

Sunday, September 18, Salon – 4:00 p.m St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church, 1031 S. Carrollton Avenue

Saturday, September 24, Art on Oak Sale – 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.,  Symphony Book Fair Warehouse, 8605 Oak Street

Friday, September 30, General Meeting & Luncheon – 1 p.m.,  Home of Lynne Neitzschman, 6029 General Haig Street

OCTOBER 2016

Friday, October 14, Music in the Morning – 10:30 a.m.,  Home of Gretchen Bosworth, 4333 Hamilton Street, New Orleans

Monday, October 17, Wine & Cheese Board Meeting – 1 p.m., Home of Cathy Beshel, 1783 Coliseum Street, Unit J

Saturday, October 22, Sunset Symphony – 5:00 p.m., Mandeville Lakefront

Sunday, October 23, Book Fair Mini Sale – 10 a.m. – 4 p.m., PoBoy Festival, 8605 Oak Street

Tuesday, October 25, Fall into Fashion Party – 6:00 – 9:00 p.m., Home of Patricia Strachan, 1134 First Street at Camp Street

NOVEMBER 2016

Sunday, November 6, Salon – 6:00 p.m., Home of Sally and Bill Reeves, 5801 St. Charles Avenue

DECEMBER 2016

Tuesday, December 6, LPO Volunteers Holiday Thank You Party – 2pm-4pm, Home of Joel and Bert Myers, 37 Lark St  (Lake Vista)

JANUARY 2017

Saturday, January 7, Book Fair Mini-sale – Self improvement Books – 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.,  Book Fair Warehouse, 8605 Oak Street

Monday, January 9, Wine & Cheese Board Meeting – 1 p.m.,  Home of Debra Judd, 406 Audubon Street

Tuesday, January 10, LPO Membership Meeting – 6:30 p.m.,     The Orpheum – All LPOV members are invited.

*Note Change of Date* Friday, January 20, Camellia Luncheon & General Meeting – 1 p.m.,     Home of Claire Stahel, 1726 Arabella Place

FEBRUARY 2017

Friday, February 10, Music in the Morning – 10:30 a.m.,  Home of Mr. and Mrs. Eli Tullis, 2512 Chestnut Street

MARCH 2017

Sunday, March 12, Salon – 6:00 p.m., Home of Jimmy and Robin Goldsmith, #3 Heron Street, Lake Vista

Wednesday, March 15, Orchestra Luncheon – 12 noon, the Orpheum

Saturday, March 18, LPO Opus Ball – 6:00 p.m.. The Sheraton Hotel – “Tribute to Louie Prima”

APRIL 2017

Monday, April 24, Wine & Cheese Board Meeting – 1 p.m., Home of Linda Ferguson, 410 Turquoise Street

Tuesday, April 25, City Park Concert – Bucket Brigade – 6:00 p.m.   LPO- 7 p.m.

MAY 2017

Sunday, May 7, Heritage Park, Slidell Bucket Brigade 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 11, Lafreniere Park Bucket Brigade 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 13, Bogue Falaya Park Bucket Brigade 5:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 21, Salon  6:00 p.m., Home of Susan and Keith Revels, 343 Sharon Street, Lakewood North