2017 – 2018 Calendar

Some events subject to change.
Check back for updates

JANUARY 2018

Wednesday, January 10, LPO Season Announcement Party – 5:30 p.m., The Orpheum

Monday, January 15, Wine & Cheese Board Meeting – 4:00 p.m., Home of Heidi Charters, 5840 Catina Street, New Orleans

Thursday, January 25, Camellia Luncheon & General Meeting – 10:30 a.m., Home of Aurelie Puig, #5 South Lark Street, Lake Vista

FEBRUARY 2018

Sunday, February 18, Salon – 6:00 p.m., Vance Woolf, principal trumpet,
Home of Celena Neal, 339 W. Livingston Place, Metairie, generously sponsored by Philip and Eleanor Straub

Wednesday, February 21 – Fête de Voyage! – 6:00 p.m., Home of Frances and Calvin Fayard, 5809 St. Charles Avenue

MARCH 2018

Wednesday, March 14, Orchestra Luncheon – 12:30 p.m.. The Orpheum

Friday, March 16, Music in the Morning – 10:30 a.m., Home of Margaret and Sidney Charbonnet, 2227 Chestnut Street, Jim Atwood, timpani, generously sponsored by Lorraine Thien

APRIL 2018

Sunday, April 8, Gourmet Salon – 6:00 p.m., Home of Debbie and Phil Boudreaux, #8 Swan Street, Lake Vista.  Dan Lelchuk, associate principal cello, and Michael McGowan, English horn, generously sponsored by Bob and Charlotte Lewis.

Tuesday, April 24, City Park Concert – Bucket Brigade – 6:00 p.m.

Monday, April 30, Wine & Cheese Board Meeting – 4:00 p.m., Home of Kathy Gaspard, 1120 Sena Drive, Metairie

MAY 2018

Thursday, May 3, Lafreniere Park Concert – Bucket Brigade – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 6, Heritage Park Concert, Slidell – Bucket Brigade – 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 12, Bogue Falaya Park Concert – Bucket Brigade – 5:00 p.m.

JUNE 2018

Friday, June 1 – Sunday June 3, Symphony Book Fair, UNO Lakefront Arena, Leon C. Simon at Franklin Avenue, New Orleans

Sunday, June 10, La Soirée des Adieux – 5:00 p.m., Home of Carole and Ken Boudreaux, 1424 Bordeaux Street

 

PAST EVENTS

AUGUST 2017

Monday, August 21, Wine & Cheese Board Meeting – 4 p.m., Home of Barbara Sands, 1522 Short St

SEPTEMBER 2017

Wednesday, September 13, General Meeting & Luncheon – 10:30 a.m.,  Home of John & Elise Lewis, #3 Lark St, New Orleans

OCTOBER 2017

Sunday, October 1, Salon – 6 p.m.

Monday, October 9, Wine & Cheese Board Meeting – 4 p.m. ,  Home of Eleanor and Philip Straub, 208 Rue St. Peter, Metairie

Saturday, October 21, Sunset Symphony – 5:00 p.m. , Mandeville Lakefront

Sunday, October 22, Book Fair Mini Sale – 11 a.m. – 5 p.m., PoBoy Festival, 8605 Oak Street, New Orleans

Tuesday, October 24, Baubles & Bubbly for Beethoven – 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.,  Home of Rachel Van Voorhees Kirschman, 179 Bellaire Drive

NOVEMBER 2017

Friday, November 10, Music in the Morning – 10:30 a.m., Home of Deyette Danforth and Laurie Reed, 2202 Dublin Street, New Orleans, Ben Hart, violin, generously sponsored by Bonnie Nelson and Rosemary Korndorffer